MOTD- Wet n’ Wild Megalast in “I Need a Refresh-mint”

Hi there folks!

Today I have for you a Wet n’ Wild Megalast polish I picked up while I was in Port Canaveral, Florida, while on my cruise. We stopped at a Walgreens to get some necessities that we forgot, and well, knowing me, I made a beeline straight for the nail polish display! I picked up two of the Wet n’ Wild Megalast polishes and a Maybelline Color Show Polka Dots Collection polish. I’ll swatch and review the other two later, but today I just have this beautiful blue.

“I Need a Refresh-mint” (Wet n’ Wild really takes it on the naming department, all of their polishes have such creative monikers, it’s ridiculous!) is a minty-toned sky blue. It’s perfectly creme, with no shimmer or glass flecks in it whatsoever. And boy is it a good creme. The pictures I’m showing you are one coat. That’s right, ladies and gentlemen. ONE COAT. While it’s the slightest bit patchy on some nails, it really is wearable with only one coat of polish. And the brush is perfection as well. The brush is wider than a typical brush (from, say, OPI or China Glaze or really most polishes on the market). It makes it easy to stop painting the polish on just shy of the cuticles, and in my opinion, cuts down on the mess. I have a few (blurry) pictures of the brush to show below.

Sorry for the blurriness, my camera was not having it tonight...

Sorry for the blurriness, my camera was not having it tonight…

Overall, the polish is a great, bright summer shade, easy to work with, and has great opacity and formula. And it’s Big 3 free too. Oh yeah, and did I mention each bottle is only $1.99? I personally think these colors apply better than even some of the more luxury brands I’ve tried. And for a price like $1.99, you’d best believe I’ll be going back for more! Below are pictures of “I Need a Refresh-mint”, one coat, no top coat. Base coat is Sally Hansen Diamond Strength Nail Color in “Flawless”

Artificial Lighting

Artificial Lighting

Artificial Lighting

Artificial Lighting

Artificial Lighting

Artificial Lighting

This robin’s egg blue is a real winner in my book. I’ll most definitely be purchasing Wet n’ Wild Megalast nail polishes again in the future! What do you think of this color? Is this type of blue your style? And have you had as positive an experience with this brand as I have? Let me know!

Wet N’ Wild Megalast Nail Color is available at most drugstores, such as Walgreens and RiteAid, and is also available off their website, which can be visited here

~Beth~

 

 

Leave a Reply

